23.2 C
HomeBollywood'Goosebumps' Rounds Out Series Regulars For Season 2

‘Goosebumps’ Rounds Out Series Regulars For Season 2

EXCLUSIVE: Following the news of David Schwimmer and Ana Ortiz starring in the Disney+ anthology series Goosebumps, the project is rounding out its series regulars with Sam McCarthy (Dead to Me) and Jayden Bartels (Side Hustle) as fraternal twins Devin and Cece, respectively; Elijah Cooper (That Girl Lay Lay) as CJ; Galilea La Salvia (Party Down) as Frankie; and Francesca Noel (R#J) as Alex.

From Disney Branded Television and produced by Sony Pictures Television, the series is based upon R.L Stine’s bestselling Scholastic series. Each season features a new story, setting and cast. Season 2 will follow teenage siblings who discover a threat stirring, triggering a chain of events that unravel a profound mystery. As they delve into the unknown, the duo find themselves entangled in the chilling tale of four teenagers who mysteriously vanished in 1994.

Schwimmer plays the character of Anthony, father of twins Devin and Cece who are visiting dad for the summer.

Nicholas Stoller (The Muppets) and Rob Letterman (Pokémon Detective Pikachu) developed the series and serve as executive producers, alongside showrunner Hilary Winston (Community), Neal H. Moritz (Fast & Furious franchise), Scholastic Entertainment’s Iole Lucchese (Clifford the Big Red Dog), Pavun Shetty (The Boys), Conor Welch (Platonic), Scholastic Entertainment’s Caitlin Friedman (Stillwater) and Erin O’Malley (New Girl). 

McCarthy is repped by Paradigm and Liebman Entertainment; Bartels is repped by CAA, DDO Artists Agency and Randy James Management; Cooper is repped by LBI Entertainment and Paradigm; La Salvia is repped by Paradigm; Noel is repped by Gersh and Luber Roklin Entertainment.

Source link


latest articles

explore more


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here