22.8 C
HomeBollywoodCannes Critics’ Week Unveils 2024 Jury Members

Cannes Critics’ Week Unveils 2024 Jury Members

Cannes Critics’ Week has unveiled the jury members for its upcoming 63rd edition, who join previously announced jury president Rodrigo Sorogoyen.

They are Rwandan actress Eliane Umuhire (Augure by BalojiMy New FriendsHaven of Grace), French producer Sylvie Pialat (TimbuktuStaying Vertical, The Whistlers), Belgian cinematographer Virginie Surdej (The Blue CaftanOur Mothers, Casablanca Beats), and Canadian film critic and journalist Ben Croll.

The section, which is overseen by the French Syndicate of Cinema Critics, focuses on first and second features as well as shorts by emerging talents.

Sorogoyen and his jury will decide the winners of the Semaine de la Critique Grand Prize for best feature film, the French Touch Prize of the Jury, the Louis Roederer Foundation Rising Star Award for best actor and actress and the Leitz Ciné Discovery for best short film.

The traditionally compact selection of 11 features, seven in competition, and a competitive and non-competitive shorts line-up, will be unveiled on April 15.

Source link


latest articles

explore more


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here